English | Français | Ελληνικά

Institutional Members

The Institute has three categories of institutional membership. Each confers certain benefits on the member institution as well as on the institution’s faculty and students. In particular, the highest category of membership - Category A - permits the institution to play a role in shaping CIG’s future direction, goals and policy, through its representative on the Institute’s Board of Directors.

At present a total of sixteen educational institutions across Canada are members of the Canadian Institute in Greece.

Institutional Members of CIG

Category A
University of Alberta Department of History and Classics
University of British Columbia Department of Classical, Near Eastern and Religious Studies
Brock University Department of Classics
University of Calgary Department of Greek and Roman Studies
University of Manitoba Department of Classics
McMaster University Department of Classics
University of Montreal Centre for Classical Studies
University of New Brunswick Department of Classics and Ancient History and Centre for Hellenic Studies
University of Ottawa Department of Classics and Religious Studies
University of Toronto Department of Classics and Department of Art History
University of Victoria Department of Greek and Roman Studies
University of Waterloo Department of Classical Studies and Department of Anthropology
Wilfrid Laurier University Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies
York University http://www.yorku.ca
Classical Association of Canada http://cac-scec.ca

Category B
John Abbott College Department of History and Classics
Langara College Department of History
McGill University Department of History and Classical Studies
Simon Fraser University Faculty of Environment

For further information on Institutional Memberships, please contact CIG’s President, Dr Gerald Schaus.

Escort Ataköy Anadolu Yakası Escort Escort Ataşehir Escort Ataşehir Erenköy Escort Escort İstanbul